Made In CeramiClad
Pan range.
Recommended on 3 of 4: PTFE and other PFAS, lead and cadmium, bisphenols.
What the sources say
We have invited Made In to share more details about this product. We will update this page if they do.
Parts that touch food
Fig. 1: Made In CeramiClad
A drawing of this kind of pan, not of the exact model. The numbers match the table.
| No. | Part | Material | Coating | What the source says |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Cooking surface | 5-ply stainless steel clad (grade not stated) | Proprietary non stick ceramic | a proprietary Non Stick ceramic coating |
| 2 | Rivets | Not stated | Type not stated | No quote |
Tests and lab reports
Light Labs (commissioned by Made In, brand-published summary), 22/09/2025
What was tested: CeramiClad: 30 PFAS compounds, 4 heavy metal tests (FAQ: lead, cadmium, arsenic), 3 BPA tests; leach in 4% acetic acid
What it found: Brand table: 30/30 PFAS pass, 4/4 heavy metals pass, 3/3 BPA pass; FAQ says 'tested below detection limits for all 30 PFAS compounds'. No values or detection limits published; full report not linked.
Read the report (opens in a new tab) (Made In US website)
History
14/10/2026: Cooking surface: 5-ply stainless steel clad (grade not stated), coating proprietary non stick ceramic (was 5-ply stainless steel clad (grade not stated), coating ceramic non stick, proprietary (sol gel not stated)).
a proprietary Non Stick ceramic coating
source (opens in a new tab)
What we do not know yet
- Plastic touching food: We have not found a statement from Made In on this yet.
- Rivets: material and coating not stated.
Where to buy in the UK
Utenzeal is reader supported. If you buy through a link on this site, we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. It never changes what we record. How we make money
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.
We list each product as the brand describes it. Brands can change their products and pages, so please check the details on the brand’s own site before you buy.