Made In Seasoned Carbon Steel

Pan range.

Recommended on 1 of 4: PTFE and other PFAS.

What the sources say

We have invited Made In to share more details about this product. We will update this page if they do.

PTFE and other PFAS
Free from Brand lab reportBrand lab report. The brand published a third party lab result we can see.Recommended on this hazard

Parts that touch food

Fig. 1: Made In Seasoned Carbon Steel

Line drawing of a pan like the Made In Seasoned Carbon Steel. Numbered callouts mark the parts listed in the table below.12

A drawing of this kind of pan, not of the exact model. The numbers match the table.

No.PartMaterialCoatingWhat the source says
1Cooking surfaceCarbon steel, pre-seasoned with shea nut oil and coconut oilNonePre-seasoned with a mixture of shea nut oil and coconut oilSource: Made In product page (opens in a new tab)
2RivetsNot statedType not statedNo quoteSource: Made In product page (opens in a new tab)

History

  • 21/10/2026: Test result removed: Light Labs (commissioned by Made In, brand-published summary). We cannot confirm the brand’s table covers the carbon steel range.

    source (opens in a new tab)

  • 21/10/2026: Bisphenols: now nothing found yet, because the only source was a page about another product.

  • 21/10/2026: Lead and cadmium: now nothing found yet, because the only source was a page about another product.

  • 20/10/2026: Bisphenols: Free from (Brand claim (with conditions)), was Free from (Brand claim (with conditions)).

    Furthermore, Light Labs tested Heavy Metals and BPA levels on Made In Cookware’s CeramiClad® line, and Made In’s CeramiClad® cookware again passed 4 of 4 and 3 of 3 tests, respectively. source (opens in a new tab)

  • 20/10/2026: Lead and cadmium: Free from (Brand claim (with conditions)), was Free from (Brand claim (with conditions)).

    Furthermore, Light Labs tested Heavy Metals and BPA levels on Made In Cookware’s CeramiClad® line, and Made In’s CeramiClad® cookware again passed 4 of 4 and 3 of 3 tests, respectively. source (opens in a new tab)

What we do not know yet

  • Lead and cadmium: We have not found a statement from Made In on this yet.
  • Bisphenols: We have not found a statement from Made In on this yet.
  • Plastic touching food: We have not found a statement from Made In on this yet.
  • Rivets: material and coating not stated.

Where to buy in the UK

Utenzeal is reader supported. If you buy through a link on this site, we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. It never changes what we record. How we make money

We list each product as the brand describes it. Brands can change their products and pages, so please check the details on the brand’s own site before you buy.

Report a mistake

Tell us what is wrong on this record and, if you can, where you found the right answer. We aim to fix mistakes within 2 working days.

We use it only to reply.

If something on a record is wrong, a link to the brand’s own page helps us fix it quickly.